Staff Wellness Winter Hike

Board Members

The seven-member Administrative Control Board of Basin Recreation is appointed by the Summit County Council to oversee the operation of the District. All Board members are required to be registered voters at the place of their residences in the Snyderville Basin. Board terms are 4-years and vacancies are advertised to be filled at the end of each 4-year term. Board members may choose to apply for reappointment.

Current Board members include:

Ben Castro
Ben Castro Chair
Read More+
Nate Brown
Nate Brown Vice Chair
Read More+
Brandi Connolly
Brandi Connolly Treasurer
Read More+
Carrie Westberg
Carrie Westberg Clerk
Read More+
David Kottler
David Kottler Member
Read More+
Larry Moffitt
Larry Moffitt Member
Read More+